JP Morgan Code For Good

ยท

2 min read

๐ŸŒŸ With the J.P Morgan CodeforGood applications around the corner, I wanted to share my experience of the Hackathon process!

Participating in the JP Morgan Code for Good Hackathon 2023 was an incredible journey from start to finish.

๐Ÿ“Œ It all began with filling out the application form, where I shared my academic details and resume.
I formatted my resume in LaTeX to ensure it was ATS-friendly and presented neatly.
In my resume, to outline the details of my projects, I used the X-Y-Z format.
For instance, "Developed X using Y, which boosted accuracy by Z%."
(Resume Template: https://www.overleaf.com/latex/templates/jakes-resume/syzfjbzwjncs)

๐Ÿ“Œ The first round kicked off in March with a DSA-based online assessment which included two easy-medium-level DSA questions.
I had prepared using DSA sheet on takeUforward.org, which helped me immensely.

๐Ÿ“Œ The next round was a virtual interview conducted on the HireVue platform. This round focused on my interpersonal skills, communication abilities, and alignment with the company's values and culture.

Finally, I was thrilled to be selected for the hackathon, which took place in July 2023. Collaborating with like-minded individuals, we tackled real-world challenges and worked tirelessly to devise innovative solutions.
Overall, the JP Morgan CodeforGood Hackathon is a rewarding
experience that allows students to showcase their skills, collaborate with talented
peers, and make a positive impact through technology.
All the best to this year's applicants!

ย